I have 3 versions for an item. On selecting the item, there is message above the
Quick Info section:
If you publish now, the selected version will not be visible on the Web site because it has been replaced by an older version. Version 2 will be published instead.
This item is not in workflow.
When I check the
Change Restrictions option in the
Publish tab, only versions 1 & 2 are checked and version 3 is unchecked.
So, I marked version 3 as publishable. The alert message is gone and the item can be published now.
But when new versions are created, I have to manually check them in 'Change Restrictions`. This never happened before.
Is this a bug or is there any config setting to make all versions publishable.