0

I first duplicated the original Sitecore Web DB and just renamed to Sitecore Preview DB. Now that I noticed I accidentally copied the Sitecore Master DB instead of Web DB and I am trying to delete the current Preview DB but Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio shows an error says "Sitecore_Preview" is currently under use and cannot be deleted.

I tried to stop IIS of the Sitecore instance but it didn't work. Any thoughts?

2

You can just check the "Close existing connections" checkbox.

enter image description here

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.