1

I am upgrading my freshly installed Sitecore 8.1 instance to 9.1 and I am receiving an error and two warnings after analyzing the package showing that template to be deleted is in use.enter image description here

  • Seems like that template is in use... ;) Have you tried deleting the items that use that template? – Dan Sinclair Feb 13 at 12:19
  • Did you check where the template is used? You can do that in the content editor (the links button in the navigate bar). – Gatogordo Feb 13 at 12:21
  • yes i have manually deleted that template and also remove the links to that template but the gives 3 colisions and also some warnings . – Rohan Bhateja Feb 13 at 12:33
  • 1
    Why are you upgrading from fresh Sitecore 8.1 to 9.1? You can just install fresh Sitecore 9.1 if you had fresh 8.1 – Peter Procházka Feb 21 at 5:46
  • 1
    @PeterProcházka I assume he is trying out a test upgrade :-) – scFootsteps Feb 21 at 9:04
1

I would leave the template as it is and continue with the upgrade. Sitecore will do it by default since you can see "leave template" in the Action column.

Since these are system templates/items and since they are not been modified (i.e. you mentioned this is a fresh install) I would not be too much worries about that.

I can see "/sitecore/templates/System/Experience Explorer/Preset" exists both on 8.1 & 9.1 fresh installs. But "/sitecore/templates/System/Experience Explorer/Presets" template only exists on 8.1 instance.

So, it seems that template has been removed in 9.1

After the upgrade please try to remove "/sitecore/templates/System/Experience Explorer/Presets" template in 9.1

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.