1

We are on Sitecore version 9.1.

Is it possible to disable automatic save and reloading the page to the experience editor after editing the component parameter in EditFrame?

1

Update the WebEdit.AutoSaveOnEditFrame property to "false" which is located in .\Website\App_Config\Sitecore\Experience Editor\Sitecore.ExperienceEditor.config

      <!--  WEB EDIT AUTO SAVE ON EDIT FRAME
            Indicates whether whether item is automatically saved when edit frame is 
            closed after editing.
            Default value: true
      -->
      <setting name="WebEdit.AutoSaveOnEditFrame" value="false" />
| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.