1

I have created a new non-admin user role. Now, I want this user to change the workflow without locking an item.

I have tried setting RequireLockBeforeEditing to false, but does not work. Also, I want this lock items update to this specific role only.

<setting name="RequireLockBeforeEditing" value="false" />

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.