0

I have a Sitecore 8.2 build which is behaving quite opposite way to what sitecore defines versioning to be. When I make a second version for an item and make changes to the final layout, it applies the changes to all versions of that item.

Example. I added a new component on to the final layout of version 2 and the component appears in version 1 also.

Is this versioning enabled by default in 8.2 or should me manually change some config to enable it. Please help.

5
  • How are you adding the new component?
    – Aidy
    Commented Jan 8, 2020 at 15:57
  • I tried adding on the experience editor and from presentation>details. It's adding the component on all versions in both cases. Commented Jan 8, 2020 at 16:45
  • check __Final Renderings filed in template "/sitecore/templates/System/Templates/Sections/Layout" default it's versioned and not shared. if it's checked in any of this option then it might be the root cause. Commented Jan 8, 2020 at 16:51
  • 1
    Thanks @GobinathSaminathan . It seems to have fixed the issue. :) Commented Jan 8, 2020 at 19:05
  • that's great.. posted the same below.. Commented Jan 8, 2020 at 19:24

1 Answer 1

3

By default __Final Renderings is versioned and not shared, so make sure __Final Renderings filed in template "/sitecore/templates/System/Templates/Sections/Layout" as below.

enter image description here

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.