0

I have a Sitecore 8.2 build which is behaving quite opposite way to what sitecore defines versioning to be. When I make a second version for an item and make changes to the final layout, it applies the changes to all versions of that item.

Example. I added a new component on to the final layout of version 2 and the component appears in version 1 also.

Is this versioning enabled by default in 8.2 or should me manually change some config to enable it. Please help.

  • How are you adding the new component? – Aidy Jan 8 at 15:57
  • I tried adding on the experience editor and from presentation>details. It's adding the component on all versions in both cases. – Pramod Kumar Jan 8 at 16:45
  • check __Final Renderings filed in template "/sitecore/templates/System/Templates/Sections/Layout" default it's versioned and not shared. if it's checked in any of this option then it might be the root cause. – Gobinath Saminathan Jan 8 at 16:51
  • 1
    Thanks @GobinathSaminathan . It seems to have fixed the issue. :) – Pramod Kumar Jan 8 at 19:05
  • that's great.. posted the same below.. – Gobinath Saminathan Jan 8 at 19:24
3

By default __Final Renderings is versioned and not shared, so make sure __Final Renderings filed in template "/sitecore/templates/System/Templates/Sections/Layout" as below.

enter image description here

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.