7

In Recycle Bin, the user (not super admin) can see all deleted items by other users. It should be shown only deleted items by him/her. (I guess it is already sitecore's default setting)

The user has general member of default sitecore roles and there is no special events regarding this Recycle Bin.

Do you have any idea about how I can figure out?

enter image description here

1 Answer 1

7

This is a bug in the current version of Sitecore (8.2). You can contact Sitecore Support with the reference number 127149 and get a patch that fixes this.

This happens when users are not in the sitecore domain.

The bug exists in Sitecore.Data.Archiving.SqlArchive in Sitecore.Kernel. The issue is in the GetEntryCount(User) method which does not have a check on the Recycly Bin/Can See All Items policy.

The sitecore\Everyone role is denied access to the policy, but users with another domain than sitecore is not a member of this role and can therefore see all items.

2
  • Thanks, now I'm using v8.0 (151127) and I don't know if there bug was from this version. Let me try first. Thx!!!
    – Nas
    Nov 28, 2016 at 20:50
  • I think it might have been there since 8.0, but I'm not 100% sure on that. Nov 28, 2016 at 20:51

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.