3

I have two users with the same roles and the difference between them is that one can not see the default sections on all the items (Advanced, Appeareance, Help,...).

enter image description here

Where do I set the permissions so the other content manager can also see these sections? He espacially needs it for the "never publish" checkbox.

1
  • Can you please add an image to your question? It looks like the image also doesn't have a description. Mar 30, 2022 at 13:56

2 Answers 2

3

The user which doesn't see default sections must check Standard fields in VIEW ribbon in Content Editor:

enter image description here

1
  • Thank you! That was the solution
    – dave_26456
    Apr 8, 2022 at 7:33
2

For never publish option, as Marek mentioned you can check Standard fields in VIEW ribbon in Content Editor otherwise,

  • you can click on item and then click on Publish --> Change in ribbon. Then in the Publishing settings pop up, select the Item tab and uncheck the Publishable.

enter image description here

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.