3

Is there a way to force the Express Migration Tool (v1.0 in my case*) to re-syncronize security items. It seems that this is a known issue that it will only sync security users and roles once. (See this KB article which indicates this is still an issue in v2.0).

I'm assuming it writes some sort of marker somewhere.

1

FWIW - it looks like everything is stored in a SQLite db called migration.db which is in the directory where the Migration Tool was run from. I renamed this, had to re-specify all my paths & connection strings and it migrated the users.

| improve this answer | |
  • Please mark your answer as "answered", thanks :-) – Mark Cassidy Mar 30 '17 at 9:32
  • 1
    I will when I can. Still have 11h until I can – Derek Dysart Mar 30 '17 at 10:20

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.