1

When I add comment to the workflow transitioning from one state to another. Experience editor always asks to save the page as shown below: enter image description here

Is there a way not to show this pop-up? Or Can this be done?

  • Before you add the comment to the workflow, do you save your changes first? – Hishaam Namooya Mar 21 '18 at 17:54
  • Yes, there are no pending change on the page. – shiva Mar 21 '18 at 17:59
  • Do you add any comments into the popup text box? You can suppress it by going to the Workflow item and checking the "Suppress Comment" checkbox. – Gabbar Mar 23 '18 at 20:21
  • @Gabbar yes, I added the comment and I need that functionality. – shiva Mar 23 '18 at 20:23
  • Are you updating any items/renderings when transitioning between states? – Gabbar Mar 23 '18 at 20:24

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.